Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les Errances Enjouées de Neus Amaëlle
Les Errances Enjouées de Neus Amaëlle
Publicité
Les Errances Enjouées de Neus Amaëlle
  • Les fantaisies d'une petite littéraire bien entourée, en quête de sérénité dans un monde joyeusement chaotique, qui aime écrire, s'intéresse à plein de trucs & trouve que la vie, même si c'est un peu n'importe quoi, c'est drôlement chouette, quand même.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Archives
20 décembre 2011

"Unhappily Ever After" (poème approximatif)

 

 

Don't know how all this happened.

Don't have a clue

Just did.

Just deal with it.

Acceptance

- and all of that stuff

Blimey.

 

 

 

I know what I need to do

I know what I should do

I know what I ought to do.

 

 

 

Not sure I will,

though.

Heart & Reason

classic conflict.

 

 

So sick of it

Romantic shit

Never believed

- or not for me.

That's the difference.

 

 

 

What if I did

do it?

- you should

do it -

What will be next?

 

 

No idea

No clue

Just  blur...

Familiar...

And then...

 

 

 

PAIN

Again

Wait for her

Welcome her

You wanted her

Obviously

Clearly

 

 

Old Friend

Kisses like Hell

Leaves bitter taste

And there it comes

 

 

That dance again

The death tango

With the red rose

And the thorns

Ripping your lips

Blood in your mouth

A sour taste

 

 

And that cry

Going on and on

Whirling

The eternal

Never-ending

The Wonder Why

And she laughs

The Ferocious.

 

 

Self-Pity

Your Love of Hate

Pathetic waste

Looked for it

Craved for it

Begged for it.

Once beloved

Never forgot

That's why I'm here

Permanent load

... Unless you do.

 

 

 

Won't go away

No way

She'll stay.

Lulling me

Drowning me

The black hole

(again)

The struggle

(again)

to breathe

to live

to live through

gain strength

and face it all

Alone again

when hope is dead.

 

 

 

But is it?

Dead?

Your choice your life

So don't be blind

Maybe one day

...

 

 

 

I guess I should

Then

And then...

 

 

 

Unhappily Ever After

 

 

 

Don't care.

No Love.

And even if?

He won't.

And if I don't?

He won't.

Probably will.

Already does.

As they all do.

A bit. But

Never too much.

 

 

So why?

What for?

Too powerful

And I'm just weak

In need

WEAK

Searching, seeking

… that noble quest.

Wallow in it.

That's what Love is.

 

 

 

Fear comes along

Pats your shoulder.

The icing breath

Has seized your neck

 

 

All is cold now

As death would be

Red's given up

Yellow's long gone

- Gold let alone -

 

You are alone

 

Hug of Darkness

So enjoy it

The cry for hate

All's better now

The cry of hate

 

 

 

Will it ever?

 

 

Shoot the damn horse

A blown up castle

Sand, dust in the wind

Make your teeth grind

 

 

 

Nothing feels more like home

Nothing's more comfortable

Nothing's more appealing

Than the feeling

Your own bitter end.

 

 

 

Unhappily Ever After.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité